Listen: Grimes drops new track ‘So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth,’ details new album ‘Miss_Anthropocene’

'Miss_Anthropocene' will drop on February 21, 2020

Grimes has detailed her new album Miss_Anthropocene, which drops on February 21st, 2020, and released a new song called “So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth.”

The darkly airy track is a six and a half minute-long is an ambient, gritty track that revolves around the line, “So heavy I fell through the earth/ Cause I’m full of love for you.” Grimes has unveiled two separate versions of the track, the full-length rendition titled the “Art Mix,” and a shorter version called “Algorithm Mix.”

Listen to “So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth” and check out the tracklist for Miss_Anthropocene below.

Miss_Anthropocene Tracklist:

01 – “So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (Art Mix)”
02 – “Darkseid (Grimes & 潘PAN)”
03 – “Delete Forever”
04 – “Violence (Grimes & i_o)”
05 – “4ÆM”
06 – “New Gods”
07 – “My Name is Dark”
08 – “You’ll miss me when I’m not around”
09 – “Before the fever”
10 – “IDORU”