HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Half Moon Run drop new single 'Flesh And Blood,' announce forthcoming...

Listen: Half Moon Run drop new single ‘Flesh And Blood,’ announce forthcoming album ‘A Blemish In The Great Light’

Half Moon Run have announced their forthcoming album A Blemish in the Great Light, which drops on November 1st, and as part of the announcement they’ve released a new single called “Flesh And Blood.”

“I think this album still has the sound people expect from us, balanced with more experimentation,” drummer and multi-instrumentalist Dylan Phillips explains in a statement. “We’ve been diving deep into some styles that we haven’t necessarily explored before. Things get a little heavier, a little harder.”

The new track “Flesh And Blood” opens with an ambient set of vocals before leading into a stripped back acoustic guitar line as frontman Devon Portielje sings lyrics like “I’m not looking for the answer/ To somewhere to go when I put on my boots/ ‘Cause I can wander out to anywhere/ Maybe yours could be the place that I go to.”

Watch the lyric video for “Flesh And Blood” and check out the tracklist for A Blemish in the Great Light below.

A Blemish in the Great Light Tracklist:

01 – “Then Again”
02 – “Favourite Boy”
03 – “Flesh and Blood”
04 – “Natural Disaster”
05 – “Black Diamond”
06 – “Yani’s Song”
07 – “Razorblade”
08 – “Undercurrents”
09 – “Jello on my Mind”
10 – “New Truth”

Lead photo courtesy of Yani Clarke.

Most Popular