HomeMusicListen: Hannah Georgas shares Bartees Strange remix of 'Dreams,' announces new EP...

Listen: Hannah Georgas shares Bartees Strange remix of ‘Dreams,’ announces new EP ‘All That Emotion Versions’

Hannah Georgas has announced a new five-track EP called All That Emotion Versions, which is set for release on June 18th via Arts & Crafts/Brassland. As a preview of the collection, she’s shared a Bartees Strange remix of “Dreams.”

The forthcoming EP will see Georgas revisiting select tracks from her 2020 album, All That Emotion, including her recent duet version of “Pray It Away” with Matt Berninger. Additionally, All That Emotion Versions will feature contributions from Holy Fuck’s Graham Walsh, Kit’s Kate Stables, and Owen Pallett, alongside today’s release from Bartees Strange.

“Having the opportunity to connect and collaborate with Bartees, Kate, Owen, Matt and Graham has been a treat,” Georgas explains. “All have released their own albums this past year and I’ve honestly listened to their new music more than anything else. It’s been sweet to realize a new side to these songs and it’s always refreshing to hear my music in a completely different way. Collaboration is an integral part of making music for me, and it’s felt extra special to do this during the pandemic.”

Listen to Bartees Strange’s remix of “Dreams” and check out the tracklist for All That Emotion Versions below.

All That Emotion Versions Tracklist:

01 – Hannah Georgas – “Pray It Away (feat. Matt Berninger)”
02 – Kate Stables & Hannah Georgas – “That Emotion (feat. Graham Walsh)”
03 – Hannah Georgas – “Dreams (Bartees Strange remix)”
04 – Hannah Georgas – “Easy (feat. Owen Pallett)”
05 – Hannah Georgas – “Cruel (instrumental)”
Lead photo courtesy of Vanessa Heins.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular