Listen: Julian Casablancas + The Voidz Share “Human Sadness”

Julian Casablancas + The Voidz unveil 11 minute track "Human Sadness"

Since Julian Casablancas announced his new project with The Voidz, the details on the record have been sparse. We know it’s called Tyranny and we know the release date is September 23rd, but that’s about it. Today we’ve finally been given a taste of what the forthcoming LP will sound like. An 11 minute long song entitled “Human Sadness” was released, along with the album art and track listing for Tyranny.

This is the best 11 minutes you’ll spend all day – take a listen to “Human Sadness” and find the track list below:



1. Take Me in Your Army
2. Crunch Punch
3. M.utually A.ssured D.estruction
4. Human Sadness
5. Where No Eagles Fly
6. Father Electricity
7. Johan Von Bronx
8. Business Dog
9. Xerox
10. Dare I Care
11. Nintendo Blood
12. Off to War…