HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Karen O and Danger Mouse release 'Woman,' announce new album

Listen: Karen O and Danger Mouse release ‘Woman,’ announce new album

After releasing the epic nine-minute track “Lux Prima” in November, Karen O and Danger Mouse have confirmed the details of their forthcoming album, Lux Prima. In honour of the announcement, the duo have shared a second track from the album called “Woman.”

The upbeat tune, which was written post-American-election, is groovy with a steady instrumental as Karen O wails in the forefront. “Woman came like a bolt out of the blue when we were in the studio,” Karen explained according to DIY. “This one felt especially for the inner child in me that needed the bullies out there to know you don’t f*ck with me. I’m a woman now and I’ll protect that inner girl in me from hell and high water.”

Listen to “Woman” and check out the tracklist for Lux Prima below.

Lux Prima tracklist:

01 – “Lux Prima”
02 – “Ministry”
03 – “Turn The Light”
04 – “Woman”
05 – “Redeemer”
06 – “Drown”
07 – “Leopard’s Tongue”
08 – “Reveries”
09 – “Nox Lumina”
Lux Prima is set for release on March 15th, 2019.
Lead photo courtesy of Eliot Lee Hazel.

Most Popular