Listen: Khruangbin and Leon Bridges release ‘Texas Sun,’ announce new collaborative EP

The 'Texas Sun' EP drops on February 7, 2020

Texan artists Khruangbin and Leon Bridges have joined forces to release a new four-track EP called Texas Sun, which is set for release on February 7th, 2020. As part of the announcement, they’ve released the EP’s title track.

“We try not to have too much of an intention, because it gets in the way of what the music wants to do,” Khruangbin bassist Laura lee explains. “If you just let the music do what it’s supposed to do, it will reveal itself. We tried to take that same approach with Leon. For us, it was opening up our world to have another person in it. But all of it feels like Texas to me.”

The title track from the album opens with a simple acoustic guitar line that’s sure to make you sway, before exploding with an easy listening electric riff and a steady drum beat. Throughoutt the track, Bridges croons lines like, “You say like the wind blowing through your hair/ Come on, roll with me ’till the sun goes down/ Texas sun.”

Listen to the title track and check out the tracklisting for Texas Sun below.

Texas Sun EP Tracklist:

01 – “Texas Sun”
02 – “Midnight”
03 – “C-Side”
04 – “Conversion”