HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Khruangbin share remix of 'Pelota' from Quantic, announce forthcoming album 'Mordechai...

Listen: Khruangbin share remix of ‘Pelota’ from Quantic, announce forthcoming album ‘Mordechai Remixes’

Texas psychedelic trio Khruangbin have announced a new compilation, Mordechai Remixes, which is out on August 6th. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a “Cut A Rug” remix of “Pelota” from Quantic.

The forthcoming album is set to see some killer remixes from renowned artists like Kadhja Bonet, Knxwledge, Felix Dickinson, Natasha Diggs, and more. The new remix collection will see some groove-driven, danceable renditions of the funky psychedelic album, Mordechai, which came out almost exactly one year ago.

Quantic’s Cut A Rug remix of “Pelota” stays true to the funky sounds of the original. With deep grooves and a dance-worthy beat, “Pelota (Cut a Rug Mix)” is sure to get you bopping around your house. The vocals on this track are definitely a stand out, as they echo in and out of your speakers, making for a perfectly bizarre mix of the catchy tune.

Listen to “Pelota (Cut a Rug Mix)” below.

Khruangbin are gearing up for their return to live shows, and they will be previewing the remix album at a curated set this Sunday, June 27th, at famous venue Boiler Room. The psych trio are sure to deliver an amazing set, featuring performances from DJs that appear on the forthcoming album.

Check out the tracklist for Mordechai Remixes below.
Mordechai Remixes Tracklist:

01 – Kadhja Bonet – “Father Bird, Mother Bird (Sunbirds)”
02 – Ginger Root – “Connaissais de Face (Tiger?)”
03 – Knxwledge – “Dearest Alfred (MyJoy)”
04 – Natasha Diggs – “First Class (Soul In The Horn Remix)”
05 – Soul Clap – “If There Is No Question (Soul Clap’s Wild, But Not Crazy Mix)”
06 – Quantic – “Pelota (Cut A Rug Mix)”
07 – Felix Dickinson – “Time (You And I)(Put A Smile On DJ’s Face Mix)”
08 – Ron Trent – Shida (Bella’s Suite)”
09 – Mang Dynasty – “So We Won’t Forget (Mang Dynasty Version)”
10 – Harvey Sutherland – “One To Remember (Forget Me Nots Dub)”

Most Popular