Listen: Killers/M83 Supergroup

Brian Bailey from Indie Mornings shares a great new collab between The Killers and M83

BrianBlogBrian Bailey was recently named “On-Air Talent of the Year” at the 2013 Canadian Broadcast industry awards. Brian is now a co-host on “Indie Mornings with Brian, Matt and Candice.”

Don’t expect to see Anthony Gonzalez of M83 onstage with The Killers any time soon, but he did produce the track “Shot At The Night” for their upcoming greatest hits compilation Direct Hits 2003-2013. It sounds just as epically 80’s as you’d expect it to, considering the two great forces coming together in perfect synth harmony.

Have a listen below:

Direct Hits Tracklist:
01 “Mr. Brightside”
02 “Somebody Told Me”
03 “Smile Like You Mean It”
04 “All These Things That I’ve Done”
05 “When You Were Young”
06 “Read My Mind”
07 “For Reasons Unknown”
08 “Human”
09 “Spaceman”
10 “A Dustland Fairytale”
11 “Runaways”
12 “Miss Atomic Bomb”
13 “The Way It Was”
14 “Shot At the Night”
15 “Just Another Girl”
16 “Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)”
17 “When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)”
18 “Be Still”