Listen: King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard share new track ‘Automation,’ announce forthcoming album ‘K.G.’

Alongside a live record called 'Live in S.F. '16'

Australian psych rockers King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard have announced a new album called K.G. and a live record called Live in S.F. ’16, which are both set to drop on November 20th. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared their new single “Automation.”

K.G. marks King Gizzard’s 16th studio album, and it was created during the pandemic, with each member composing and recording from their respective spaces in Melbourne. The forthcoming album marks “the next chapter of the band’s previous explorations into microtonal tunings, first captured on their acclaimed 2017 album Flying Microtonal Banana,” according to a press release.

“Automation” marks the follow-up to previously released K.G. singles “Straws in the Wind” and “Honey.”

Listen to “Automation” and the tracklist for K.G. and Live in S.F. below.

K.G. Tracklist:
01 – “K.G.L.W.”
02 – “Automation”
03 – “Minimum Brain Size”
04 – “Straws In The Wind”
05 – “Some Of Us”
06 – “Ontology”
07 – “Intrasport”
08 – “Oddlife”
09 – “Honey”
10 – “The Hungry Wolf Of Fate”

Live in S.F. ’16 Tracklist:

01 – “Robot Stop (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
02 – “Hot Water (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
03 – “Big Fig Wasp (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
04 – “Gamma Knife (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
05 – “People-Vultures (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
06 – “Trapdoor (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
07 – “I’m In Your Mind (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
08 – “I’m Not In Your Mind (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
09 – “Cellophane (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
10 – “I’m In Your Mind Fuzz (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
11 – “The River (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
12 – “Evil Death Roll (Live In San Francisco ’16)”
13 – “Head On/Pill (Live In San Francisco ’16)”