Listen: Kings of Leon share gritty new track ‘Echoing’

'When You See Yourself' is set for release on March 5

Kings of Leon are gearing up to make their return with their first album since 2016, When You See Yourself, and today they’ve shared another preview of the forthcoming collection with “Echoing.”

Following the release of “The Bandit” and “100,000 People,” “Echoing” continues with their gritty, retro sound.

“It feels wonderful,” the band’s Nathan Followill explains to Zane Lowe in an Apple Radio interview. “It’s been a long wait sitting on this music, and it’s always difficult knowing that you have something that you’re really excited for everyone to get to hear, and then being told you have to sit on it for a minute was tough, but it also gave us a chance to live with it for a little while. And it’s still just as fresh today as it was on the first listen.”

Listen to “Echoing” below.

The four piece announced the album in a surprise t-shirt mailer that had been sent out to fans last month, and it revealed the When You See Yourself tracklist alongside some of its lyrics.

Check out the tracklist for When You See Yourself, which is set for release on March 5th, below.
When You See Yourself Tracklist:

01 – “When You See Yourself, Are You Far Away”
02 – “The Bandit”
03 – “100,000 People”
04 – “Stormy Weather”
05 – “A Wave”
06 – “Golden Restless Age”
07 – “Time In Disguise”
08 – “Supermarket”
09 – “Claire And Eddie”
10 – “Echoing”
11 – “Fairytale”

Lead photo courtesy of Matthew Followill.