Listen: Kurt Vile Releases New Single ‘One Trick Ponies,’ Announces Tour

His new album Bottle It In comes out October 12

Kurt Vile recently released acclaimed singles “Loading Zones” and the 10-minute long “Bassackwards,” and today he’s released a third single, “One Trick Ponies,” off his upcoming album Bottle It In.

The new country-rock tune is full of Vile’s endearing sounds of harmonica, guitar, and piano.

Listen to the track below.

Bottle It In is set to be released on October 12th, and Vile is set to be playing the Danforth Music Hall on February 16th and 17th.

Bottle It In Tracklist:
01 – Loading Zones
02 – Hysteria
03 – Yeah Bones
04 – Bassackwards
05 – One Trick Ponies
06 – Rollin With The Flow (Charlie Rich cover)
07 – Check Baby
08 – Bottle It In
09 – Mutinies
10 – Come Again
11 – Cold Was The Wind
12 – Skinny Mini
13 – (bottle back)

Photo courtesy of Jo McCaughey