Listen: Matt Mays Shares ‘Faint of Heart’

Artist shares sampler of upcoming album

It may shock you to know that it’s been five years already since Matt Mays released his fantastic album Coyote back in 2012. The former Guthries member is planning on releasing a full new LP this coming fall, and is teasing it with a sample EP Once Upon A Hell of a Time.

“Faint of Heart” is one of four new tracks, including “Ola Volo,” “Sentimental Sins,” and “Station Out of Range,” produced by Mays himself and Loel Campbell of Wintersleep.

Mays said the following in a statement:

“The full album has a pretty strong theme or feeling and I wanted that to come across right away. This is party rock for the heartbroken. And you can’t leave a party short of tunes, or better yet, you can’t leave the sad and lonely folks with just one song to cry to. So, why just release one song when you can leak four?!”

Listen to all four new songs, including “Faint of Heart,” below: