Listen: Neil Young shares previously unreleased version of ‘Powderfinger’

Recorded four years before the track's official release

Neil Young has shared a previously unreleased version of “Powderfinger.”

While the track was officially released on his 1979 album Rust Never Sleeps, this version was recorded on June 12th, 1975 in Point Dume, California. Produced by Young and David Briggs, “Powderfinger” features Frank “Poncho” Sampedro on guitar, Billy Talbot on bass, and Ralph Molina on drums.

Listen to the full song here or preview it below.