HomeMusicMusic NewsListen: Nérija release new track 'Last Straw,' announce debut album 'Blume'

Listen: Nérija release new track ‘Last Straw,’ announce debut album ‘Blume’

Contemporary jazz outfit Nérija has announced their debut album Blume, which drops on August 2nd, 2019. As part of the announcement, they’ve released a new track titled “Last Straw.”

“Last Straw” is a modern twist on jazz with warping, fast-paced instrumental lines that will almost make you feel dizzy as they twist and turn amongst each other. With wailing horns, rapid drum beats, quirky guitar riffs, and a booming bass, this song is a perfect combination of elaborate instrumentals.

Listen to “Last Straw” and check out the Blume tracklist below.

Blume Tracklist:

01 – “Nascence”
02 – “Riverfest”
03 – “Last Straw”
04 – “Partner Girlfriend Lover”
05 – “EU (Emotionally Unavailable)”
06 – “Blume”
07 – “Equanimous”
08 – “Swift”
09 – “Unbound”
10 – “Blume ii”
Lead photo courtesy of Clare Shilland.

Most Popular