HomeMusicMusic NewsListen: Norwegian pop artist Aurora drops 'The Seed,' announces new record 'A...

Listen: Norwegian pop artist Aurora drops ‘The Seed,’ announces new record ‘A Different Kind of Human’

Following the release of Infections of a Different Kind (Step I) in September, Norwegian pop artist Aurora has just announced that she’ll be releasing her third record A Different Kind of Human on June 7th, 2019. As part of the announcement, she has released “The Seed,” her first single off of the record.

The new tune is energetic, full, and orchestral as it pounds through to your chest with its thumping drum beat, grand instrumentals, and hymn-like vocals. “My new single ‘The Seed’ is quite angry and native in the old, ancient human emotional kind of way,” Aurora explains to NME. “It’s about the environment. It feels refreshing to get that out.”

When speaking of the difference between her last and forthcoming records, Aurora tells NME that, “this album has an even wider perspective than ‘Step One’ had. It’s more interior, dealing with our inner processes. ‘Step Two’ is quite broad and wide…I’m quite an emotional person with many moods. I never know how I might feel on any given day and the album is like that too: it’s quite angry, it’s quite happy, hopeful, sad and playful too.”

Listen to “The Seed” and check out the tracklist for A Different Kind of Human below.

A Different Kind of Human Tracklist:

01 – “The River”
02 – “Animal”
03 – “Dance On The Moon”
04 – “Daydreamer”
05 – “Hunger”
06 – “Soulless Creature”
07 – “In Bottles”
08 – “A Different Kind of Human”
09 – “Mothership”
10 – “Apple Tree”
11 – “The Seed”

Most Popular