Listen: of Montreal release new track ‘Peace to All Freaks,’ announce new album ‘UR FUN’

'UR FUN' is set to drop on January 17

of Montreal have announced their forthcoming record UR FUN, which is set for release on January 17th, and as part of the announcement they’ve dropped “Peace to All Freaks.”

A press release explains that last year’s White Is Relic/Irrealis Mood “was a falling-in-love record,” while this new album is a “staying-in-love record. It’s set to explore the relationship between frontman Kevin Barnes and his partner Christina Schneider (Locate S,1).

The new track looks at how interpersonal relationships can save us from the toxic social discourse going on today.

Listen to “Peace to All Freaks” and check out the tracklist for UR FUN below.

UR FUN Tracklist:

01 – “Peace to All Freaks”
02 – “Polyaneurism”
03 – “Get God’s Attention By Being”
04 – “Gypsy That Remains (Featuring Locate S,1)”
05 – “You’ve Had Me Everywhere”
06 – “Carmillas Of Love”
07 – “Don’t Let Me Die In America”
08 – “St. Sebastian”
09 – “Deliberate Self-Harm Ha Ha”
10 – “20th Century Schizofriendic Revengoid-man”