Listen: Phantogram share new track ‘Pedestal,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Ceremony’

'Ceremony' is set for release on March 6

Phantogram have announced their forthcoming album Ceremony, which is set for release on March 6th via Republic Records. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a new track called “Pedestal.”

The album, which is primarily about the death of band member Sarah Barthel’s sister, “marks a rebirth and embodies a dark, but hopeful, chapter for the band,” a press release explains. “Ceremony is what Phantogram is to us. Everyone has their own ceremony and they don’t have to relate to anyone else’s, but Phantogram is our ceremony: our process, our ritual,” Barthel reveals. “Playing shows is our ceremony for everyone. And for us.”

“Pedestal” is a perfect representation of that, as Barthel sings lines like, “You can make a hospital lovely.” With resounding beats and shimmering synths, the layers of instrumental lines truly shine on this track.

Listen to “Pedestal” and check out the tracklist for Ceremony below.

Ceremony Tracklist:

01 – “Dear God”
02 – “In A Spiral”
03 – “Into Happiness”
04 – “Pedestal”
05 – “Love Me Now”
06 – “Let Me Down”
07 – “News Today”
08 – “Mister Impossible”
09 – “Glowing”
10 – “Gaunt Kids”
11 – “Ceremony”