Listen: Pinegrove release ‘Phase,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Marigold’

'Marigold' drops on January 17

Pinegrove are back with the announcement of their fourth studio album, Marigold, which drops on January 17th. As part of the announcement, they’ve dropped a new track called “Phase.”

“The song ‘Phase’ is more or less about insomnia,” frontman Evan Stephens Hall explains in a statement. “Trying to sleep but things racing in your mind, looking around your room, looking at things from the perspective of your bed, seeing all the things you could do or should be doing, enumerating tasks, making lists in your head, moving through anxieties & eventually, hopefully, into sleep.”

The new 11-track album serves as the follow up to 2018’s Skylight, and it was recorded at Amperland in New York.

Listen to “Phase” and check out the tracklist for Marigold below.

Marigold Tracklist:

01 – “Dotted Line”
02 – “Spiral”
03 – “The Alarmist”
04 – “No Drugs”
05 – “Moment”
06 – “Hairpin”
07 – “Phase”
08 – “Endless”
09 – “Alcove”
10 – “Neighbor”
11 – “Marigold”