HomeMusicMusic NewsListen: Pkew Pkew Pkew release 'I Don't Matter At All,' announce new...

Listen: Pkew Pkew Pkew release ‘I Don’t Matter At All,’ announce new album

Following release of “65 Nickels,” Pkew Pkew Pkew have released “I Don’t Matter At All” as part of the announcement for their forthcoming album Optimal Lifestyles.

The raucous new track has powerful, gritty vocals layered on top of a steady, yet rock-heavy guitar track. The track fits in with the rest of Optimal Lifestyles perfectly, laying out frontman Mike Warne’s lifestyle well stepping back toward their punk roots. “Is this good or is this bad?” Warne wonders about Pkew Pkew Pkew’s lifestyle. “It’s fun to live like an idiot, but it’s probably bad, also. We’re all constantly wondering if we’ve ruined our lives forever or not, being in a band.”

Listen to “I Don’t Matter At All” and check out the tracklist for Optimal Lifestyles below.

Optimal Lifestyles Tracklist:

01 – “Still Hanging Out After All These Years”
02 – “I Don’t Matter At All”
03 – “Point Break”
04 – “Drinking Days”
05 – “65 Nickels”
06 – “The Polynesian”
07 – “Skate 2”
08 – “Passed Out”
09 – “Not Getting Through To You”
10 – “Mt. Alb”
11 – “The Pit”
12 – “Everything’s The Same”
13 – “I Wanna See A Wolf”
14 – “Adult Party”
15 – “Thirsty And Humble”

Optimal Lifestyles is set for release on March 1st via Dine Alone records.
Lead photo courtesy of Rachel Bright.

Most Popular