Listen: Purity Ring drops new single ‘stardew,’ announces new album ‘WOMB’

'WOMB' drops April 3rd

Canadian electronic pop duo Purity Ring has announced their new album WOMB, out April 3rd via 4AD Records. Along with the announcement, they’ve dropped a new track called “stardew.”

Without fail, Purity Ring delivers another sweet, upbeat song teeming with happiness. The synth-infused track is elevated with twinkling bells and lyrics like, “The world turns over, and I’ll be lost in you/ Hide and the static, will push me through and through/ And I will fall from your sweet height, to prove that all I am is meant to bleed and bloom.”

This is the duo’s third studio album, and their first project since 2015’s Another Eternity.

Check out “stardew” and the tracklist for WOMB below.

WOMB tracklist:

01 — rubyinsides
02 — pink lightning
03 — peacefall
04 — i like the devil
05 — femia
06 — sinew
07 — vehemence
08 — silkspun
09 — almanac
10 — stardew