Listen: Red Hot Chili Peppers Share “Dark Necessities”

In anticipation of their new album 'The Getaway'

It’s been five years since the Red Hot Chili Peppers have released any new material. Today the band has finally shared their new tune “Dark Necessities” off of upcoming album The Getaway.

The Getaway will be out on June 17th and is the Red Hot Chili Peppers eleventh studio album following the 2011 release, I’m With You.

Listen to “Dark Necessities” in the player above.

The Getaway track list:

1. “The Getaway”
2. “Dark Necessities”
3. “We Turn Red”
4. “The Longest Wave”
5. “Goodbye Angels”
6. “Sick Love”
7. “Go Robot”
8. “Feasting on the Flowers”
9. “Detroit”
10. “This Ticonderoga”
11. “Encore”
12. “The Hunter”
13. “Dreams of a Samurai”