Listen: Reuben and the Dark release new track ‘Faultline,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Un / Love’

'Un / Love' is set for release on October 25

Reuben and the Dark has announced their forthcoming album Un / Love, which is set for release on October 25th, and as part of the announcement they’ve released “Faultline.”

The gritty, melancholic track is driven by a full, expansive instrumental line as frontman Reuben Bullock croons vulnerable lyrics. “It feels like a reflective song,” Bullock explains in a statement. “Driving on the highway late at night. Looking back over your life. The plans you made. And the way those plans can change. Driving while your passenger sleeps beside you. It’s about trust and self-destruction. Feeling power and, simultaneously, a lack of control.”

Listen to “Faultline” and check out the tracklist for un / love below.

Un / Love Tracklist:

01 – “Rising”
02 – “Faultline”
03 – “Welcome Home”
04 – “Weightlessness”
05 – “Breathe”
06 – “Underground”
07 – “Inner River”
08 – “Unlove”
09 – “Outrun the Rain”
10 – “Wisemen”
11 – “Dancer”
Lead photo courtesy of Sheva Kafai.