HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Rhye shares new track 'Black Rain,' announces forthcoming album 'Home'

Listen: Rhye shares new track ‘Black Rain,’ announces forthcoming album ‘Home’

Rhye has announced his new album Home, which is set for release on January 22nd via Last Gang Records. As part of the announcement, he’s shared a new track called “Black Rain.”

“My dad, a really sweet, gentle and inclusive guy, was into this idea of feeling something through playing just one note without a melody, that exchange of energy,” Rhye explains of home. “We would talk about how music doesn’t mean anything if you can’t make the listener feel it.”

The new album marks Rhye’s first project since 2019’s Spirit EP, and the first-full length record since 2018’s Blood.

Listen to “Black Rain” and check out the tracklist for Home below.

Home Tracklist:

01 – “Intro”
02 – “Come in Closer”
03 – “Beautiful”
04 – “Safeword”
05 – “Hold You Down”
06 – “I Need a Lover”
07 – “Helpless”
08 – “Black Rain”
09 – “Sweetest Revenge”
10 – “My Heart Bleeds”
11 – “Fire”
12 – “Holy”
13 – “Outro”

- Advertisment -

Most Popular