Listen: Rina Sawayama shares new track ‘LUCID,’ announces deluxe edition of ‘SAWAYAMA’

'Sawayama: Deluxe Edition' is set for release on December 4

Rina Sawayama has announced a deluxe edition of SAWAYAMA, which is set for release on December 4th. As part of the announcement, she’s shared a new single called “LUCID.”

The new deluxe edition is made up of the original 13 SAWAYAMA. tracks in addition to 11 other songs. Three of the tracks are previously unreleased, “LUCID,” “We Out Here,” and “Bees & Honey.” The collection will also feature a cover of The 1975’s “Love It If We Made It;” acoustic renditions of “Bad Friend,” “STFU!,” and “Chosen Family;” and remixes from Pabllo Vittar and Dream Wife.

“It’s about living a different life through dreaming, whether it’s to be with the dream girl or to be the dream girl,” Sawayama explains of “LUCID.” “Me and Lauren Aquilina wrote this together on the floor of my tiny rented living room back in early 2018.

Listen to “LUCID” and check out the tracklist for SAWAYAMA: Deluxe Edition below.

SAWAYAMA: Deluxe Edition Tracklist:

01 – “Dynasty”
02 – “XS”
03 – “STFU!”
04 – “Comme des Garçons (Like The Boys)”
05 – “Akasaka Sad”
06 – “Paradisin'”
07 – “Love Me 4 Me”
08 – “Bad Friend”
09 – “Fuck This World (Interlude)”
10 – “Who’s Gonna Save U Now?”
11 – “Tokyo Love Hotel”
12 – “Chosen Family”
13 – “Snakeskin”

01 – “LUCID”
02 – “We Out Here (Bonus Track)”
03 – “Bees & Honey (Bonus Track)”
04 – “Love It If We Made It (The 1975 Cover)”
05 – “XS (Live)”
06 – “STFU! (Acoustic)”
07 – “Bad Friend (Acoustic)”
08 – “Chosen Family (Acoustic)”
09 – “Comme Des Garçons (Like The Boys) – Pabllo Vittar Remix”
10 – “XS feat. Bree Runway – Remix”
11 – “Bad Friend – Dream Wife Remix”