HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: St. Vincent Releases 'Savior' Rework, Announces New Album

Listen: St. Vincent Releases ‘Savior’ Rework, Announces New Album

St. Vincent has just announced the release of a new album, which will be a stripped-down version of last year’s MASSEDUCTION that is all piano-based. The new album, MassEducation will be released on October 12th.

Annie Clark recorded MassEducation on a piano with Doveman’s Thomas Bartlett in two days while they were mixing MASSEDUCTION. She describes it as a reimagining of last year’s album, and it will include her recently released “Slow Slow Disco.”

Listen to the stripped down version of “Savior” below.

“We neither rehearsed nor spoke about how to approach any song, but rather, played two to three live takes, picked the best one, and trusted in the feeling of the moment,” Clark described in a handwritten letter. “So here it is – two dear friends playing songs together with the kind of secret understanding one can only get through endless nights in New York City. Enjoy.”

MassEducation Track List:

01 – Slow Disco
02 – Savior
03 – Masseduction
04 – Sugarboy
05 – Fear the Future
06 – Smoking Section
07 – Los Ageless
08 – New York
09 – Young Lover
10 – Happy Birthday, Johnny
11 – Pills
12 – Hang On Me

Letter courtesy of Pitchfork

Most Popular