HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Tash Sultana Releases 'Free Mind'

Listen: Tash Sultana Releases ‘Free Mind’

The Australian-born Tash Sultana has just recently performed (as long as she could) amongst a storm at Echo Beach. The artist is a multi-instrumentalist and creator of unique sound. Today, she releases yet another silky and hypnotic track entitled “Free Mind”

The track is off her highly anticipated debut album Flow State and premiered last night on Triple J’s Drive Show. The album is to drop August 31st through Mom + Pop music. “Free Mind” directly follows Flow State tunes “Salvation” and “Harvest Love”. All songs are entirely written, produced, arranged and performed by Sultana.

In a press release, Tash Sultana wrote the following on the new single:

“”Free Mind” was a song written over a couple of years. It was pretty much three different songs that I couldn’t figure out how to put together until one day when I was in the studio it kind of just fell into place. I don’t usually write songs that are 3 minutes 30 seconds because I find that super challenging, but I feel like I have said what I needed to say. ‘When will my mind be free from all the chains that hold me down?'”

Flow State Track list:

1. Seed (Intro)
2. Big Smoke
3. Cigarettes
4. Murder to the Mind
5. Seven
6. Salvation
7. Pink Moon
8. Mellow Marmalade
9. Harvest Love
10. Mystik
11. Free Mind
12. Blackbird
13. Outro

Most Popular