Listen: Tegan and Sara share new single ‘I’ll Be Back Someday,’ announce tracklist for forthcoming record

'Hey, I'm Just Like You' is set for release on September 27

Tegan and Sara have just dropped “I’ll Be Back Someday” from their forthcoming album, Hey, I’m Just Like You, which drops on September 27th.

“I’ll Be Back Someday” is a bubbly punk pop track with driven guitar lines and a steady drum beat, as the vocal lines take the forefront. Like the other tracks on the album, the new tune is a re-recorded version of a song that the twins wrote in high school together.

Listen to “I’ll Be Back Someday” and check out the tracklist for Hey, I’m Just Like You below.

Hey, I’m Just Like You Tracklist:

01 – “Hold My Breath Until I Die”
02 – “Hey, I’m Just Like You”
03 – “I’ll Be Back Someday”
04 – “Don’t Believe The Things They Tell You (They Lie)”
05 – “Hello, I’m Right Here”
06 – “I Don’t Owe You Anything”
07 – “I Know I’m Not The Only One”
08 – “Please Help Me”
09 – “Keep Them Close Cause They Will Fuck You Too”
10 – “We Don’t Have Fun When We’re Together Anymore”
11 – “You Go Away And I Don’t Mind”
12 – “All I Have To Give The World Is Me”