Listen: The Decemberists share ‘Traveling On’

The upcoming EP will be released in the coming weeks

Earlier this year, The Decemberists released a synthier new record called I’ll Be Your Girl, and now they’re back with “Traveling On,” the title track off of their upcoming EP.

Traveling On will be released in a couple of weeks, and will be made up of five unreleased B-sides from the I’ll Be Your Girl sessions. The stirring title track is a return to a more familiar style of music from The Decemberists, as it’s full of weary indie melodies and endearingly mopey lyrics.

Listen to “Traveling On” and check out the EP’s tracklist below.

Traveling On Tracklist:

01 – “Down On The Knuckle”
02 – “I Will Not Say Your Name”
03 – “Tripping Along (Full Band Version)”
04 – “Midlist Author”
05 – “Traveling On”