Listen: The Flaming Lips and Deap Vally release ‘Hope Hell High’ as Deap Lips, announce debut album

'Deap Leaps' is set for release on on March 13

The Flaming Lips and Deap Vally have collaborated, announcing a new band called Deap Lips and a forthcoming album. As part of the announcement, the pair have released a new track called “Hope Hell High.”

The full-length self-titled album is set to span 10 tracks, featuring titles like “Home Thru Hell,” “Shit Talkin’,” and “Motherfuckers Got to Go.” Deap Lips is set to arrive on March 13th via Cooking Vinyl. Today, the band has shared their new single “Hope Hell High,” which is a shimmering, hopeful track, with lines like “‘Cause it’s a long way/ it’s a long way/ I got a long, long way to go.”

Listen to “Hope Hell High” and check out the tracklist for Deap Lips below.

Deap Lips Tracklist:

01 – “Home Thru Hell”
02 – “One Thousand Sisters with Aluminum Foil Calculators”
03 – “Shit Talkin'”
04 – “Hope Hell High”
05 – “Motherfuckers Got to Go”
06 – “Love is a Mind Control”
07 – “Wandering Witches”
08 – “The Pusher”
09 – “Not a Natural Man”
10 – “There is Know Right There is Know Wrong”