Listen: The Hold Steady return with new track ‘Family Farm,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Open Door Policy’

'Open Door Policy' is set for release on February 19

The Hold Steady are set to make their return with their eighth full-length album, Open Door Policy, which is set for release on February 19th via Positive Jams/Thirty Tigers. As part of the announcement, the Hold Steady have shared a new track called “Family Farm.”

Open Door Policy was very much approached as an album vs. a collection of individual songs, and it feels like our most musically expansive record,” frontman Craig Finn explains. “This album was written and almost entirely recorded before the pandemic started, but the songs and stories explore power, wealth, mental health, technology, capitalism, consumerism, and survival – issues which have compounded in 2020.”

Listen to “Family Farm” and check out the tracklist for Open Door Policy below.

Open Door Policy Tracklist:

01 – “The Feelers”
02 – “Spices”
03 – “Lanyards”
04 – “Family Farm”
05 – “Unpleasant
06 – “Heavy Covenant”
07 – “The Prior Procedure”
08 – “Riptown”
09 – “Me & Magdalena”
10 – “Hanover Camera”
11 – “Parade Days”