Listen: The National & Grizzly Bear Members Cover Grateful Dead’s “Terrapin Station”

Recorded for the Grateful Dead covers album 'Day of the Dead'

In anticipation of the Grateful Dead tribute album Day of the Dead, a new song has been leaked featuring members of The National and Grizzly Bear.

The lengthy cover of “Terrapin Station” runs for nearly 17 minutes of pure greatness. It is said to be the most “elaborate” track on the album and features almost 50 musicians.

Other Grateful Dead covers for the album that have been released are The War on Drugs’ “Touch of Grey” and Courtney Barnett’s “New Speedway Boogie”. You can check them out here on Indie88.

Day of the Dead features 59 songs and is set to release on May 20 via 4AD. Listen to the cover in the player above.