Listen: The National’s Bryce Dessner shares two new tracks, announces forthcoming classical album ‘Impermanence/Disintegration’

'Impermanence/Disintigration' is performed by the Australian String Quartet

The National’s Bryce Dessner has announced his forthcoming classical album Impermanence/Disintegration, which is set for release on April 2nd via 37d03d. As part of the announcement, he’s released “Emergency” and a video for “Impermanence.

The album, which was recorded with the Australian String Quartet, features electronics and mixing from David Chalmin.

Impermanence was composed for the Sydney Dance Company, who will be performing at Sydney’s Roslyn Packer Theatre Walsh Bay this month. The dance piece, which was choreographed by Rafael Bonachela, ends with an arrangement of ANOHNI’s “Another World,” as does Dessner’s album. One of today’s releases, “Impermanence,” comes accompanied by a video with some powerful choreography.

Listen to “Impermanence” and “Emergency” and check out the tracklist for Impermanence/Disintegration below.

Impermanence/Disintegration Tracklist:

01 – “Alarms”
02 – “Disintegration”
03 – “Alarms 2”
04 – “Embers”
05 – “Emergency”
06 – “Impermanence”
07 – “Pulsing”
08 – “Requiem-Ashes”
09 – “Another World (String Arrangement)”