Listen: The New Pornographers release new single ‘The Surprise Knock’

'In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights' drops on September 27

Canadian power-pop group The New Pornographers have dropped a new single called “The Surprise Knock” off of their forthcoming album, In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights.

The dreamy new tune comes packed with layers of dreamy, pop-centric layers of vocal notes atop jangly guitar lines, a driven drum beat, and glimmering keys. The New Pornographers are back in full force with this power-house three-minute track, with a refreshing, energetic instrumental line that’s sure to get stuck in your head.

Listen to “The Surprise Knock” below.

In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights is set for release on September 27th via Concord Music Group.