HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: The Pixies release 'On Graveyard Hill,' announce forthcoming album 'Beneath The...

Listen: The Pixies release ‘On Graveyard Hill,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Beneath The Eyrie’

The Pixies have just announced their forthcoming album Beneath The Eyrie, which is set for release on September 13th, and as part of the announcement they’ve dropped a new track called “On Graveyard Hill.”

The first single from the indie giants is a spooky, raucous rock track that revolves around a roar of heavy guitars, squalling instrumentals, and monotonous, crooning vocals. The delightfully eerie tune references all things mysterious, like “the witching hour,” “potions,” and “the poisonous forest.”

Listen to “On Graveyard Hill” and check out the tracklist for Beneath The Eyrie below.

Beneath The Eyrie Tracklist:

01 – “In The Arms Of Mrs Mark Of Cain”
02 – “On Graveyard Hill”
03 – “Catfish Kate”
04 – “This Is My Fate”
05 – “Ready For Love”
06 – “Silver Bullet”
07 – “Long Rider”
08 – “Los Surfers Muertos”
09 – “St. Nazaire”
10 – “Bird Of Prey”
11 – “Daniel Boone”
12 – “Death Horizon”

Most Popular