HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: The Who premiere new track 'Ball & Chain,' announce first album...

Listen: The Who premiere new track ‘Ball & Chain,’ announce first album in 13 years

The Who are making their return on November 22nd with Who, their first new album in 13 years. As part of the announcement, the legendary band have dropped a new track called “Ball & Chain.”

Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend recorded the record during the Spring and Summer of 2019, where they were joined by current drummer Zak Starkey and bassist Pino Palladino. The songs are set to “cover a myriad of subjects including the Grenfell Tower fire, musical theft, spirituality, reincarnation, the power of memory, and ‘an old rock star that has lost his marbles.,'” according to a statement. “Meanwhile, the lead single, ‘Ball & Chain,’ is a Guantanamo protest song.”

Listen to “Ball & Chain” and check out the tracklist for Who below.

Who Tracklist:

01 – “All This Music Must Face”
02 – “Ball & Chain”
03 – “I Don’t Wanna Get Wise”
04 – “Detour”
05 – “Beads On One String”
06 – “Hero Ground Zero”
07 – “Street Song”
08 – “I’ll Be Back”
09 – “Break The News”
10 – “Rockin’ In Rage”
11 – “She Rocked My World”

Most Popular