HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Thundercat shares new track 'Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy & Steve...

Listen: Thundercat shares new track ‘Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy & Steve Arrington),’ announces forthcoming album ‘It Is What It Is’

Thundercat has announced a new album called It Is What It Is, which arrives on April 3rd via Brainfeeder. As part of the announcement, he’s released a new track called “Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy & Steve Arrington).”

“This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,” Thundercat explains in a press release. “It’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don’t necessarily understand… some things just aren’t meant to be understood.”

The groove-heavy lead single “Black Qualls” revolves around a clanging guitar line, a driven drum beat, and a silky bass line as layers and layers of dreamy falsettos take the forefront.

Listen to “Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy & Steve Arrington)” and check out the tracklist for It Is What It Is below.

It Is What Is Is Tracklist:

01 – “Lost in Space / Great Scott / 22-26”
02 – “Innerstellar Love”
03 – “I Love Louis Cole (ft. Louis Cole)”
04 – “Black Qualls (ft. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington and Childish Gambino)”
05 – “Miguel’s Happy Dance”
06 – “How Sway”
07 – “Funny Thing”
08 – “Overseas (ft. Zack Fox)”
09 – “Dragonball Durag”
10 – “How I Feel”
11 – “King of the Hill”
12 – “Unrequited Love”
13 – “Fair Chance (ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)”
14 – “Existential Dread”
15 – “It Is What It Is”

Most Popular