HomeNew ReleasesAlbum StreamsListen To Broken Social Scene's New Album 'Hug of Thunder'

Listen To Broken Social Scene’s New Album ‘Hug of Thunder’

For the past several months, we’ve been patiently waiting for the new Broken Social Scene record. After 3 singles and headlining set at Field Trip, the first chance to listen to the record in entirety has arrived.

NPR is now streaming the record in advance of the July 7 official release and you can take a listen there now. The new record Hug of Thunder includes the full compliment of BSS members including Emily Haines and Jimmy Shaw from Metric and Amy Millan from Stars.

The band got back together partially due to the 2015 terrorist attacks in Paris during an Eagles of Death Metal show at the Bataclan Theatre.


Broken Social Scene Interview at Field Trip

Lana spoke with Kevin and Brendan from Broken Social Scene at Field Trip about getting the band back together for their new record 'Hug of Thunder'.

Posted by Indie88Toronto on Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Hug Of Thunder Tracklisting
01 Sol Luna
02 Halfway Home
03 Protest Song
04 Skyline
05 Stay Happy
06 Vanity Pail Kids
07 Hug Of Thunder
08 Towers And Masons
09 Victim Lover
10 Please Take Me With You
11 Gonna Get Better
12 Mouth Guards Of The Apocalypse

Most Popular