Listen: Tokyo Police Club’s Dave Monks drops ‘Don’t Go Falling To Pieces,’ announces solo album

Also releases new single "Don't Go Falling To Pieces"

After releasing a solo single “Bluebird” last month, Tokyo Police Club frontman Dave Monks has shared some info on his debut album, On a Wave. As part of the announcement, he’s dropped a new track titled “Don’t Go Falling To Pieces.”

Monk has shared that the album will be titled On a Wave and will be his first full-length solo album. The album will be released on October 18th through Dine Alone records. The album was recorded in Toronto and features eleven tracks.

In a statement, Monks said that he “thinks this might be my favourite album I have been a part of but I definitely just made it one step, one flight, one song at a time. I didn’t really know where I was going with it until it all came together. I’m really happy I stepped into the unknown and endured some moments of serious doubt and wanting to cut songs and redo them.” He also said, “If you are making something now – remember that uncertainty and second-guessing are just part of the process!”

Listen to “Don’t Go Falling To Pieces” check out the album’s tracklist below.

On a Wave Tracklist:

1. No One’s Child
2. Don’t Go Falling to Pieces
3. Everybody Knows
4. On a Wave
5. Bluebird
6. Love Fades
7. lonely
8. Cannibal
9. No God of Mine
10. Bound
11. Ultimately