Listen: Tool’s Maynard James Keenan shares new single from side project Puscifer, announces forthcoming album ‘Existential Reckoning’

'Existential Reckoning' is set for release on October 31

Tool frontman Maynard James Kennan has announced a new album with his side project Puscifer called Existential Reckoning. As part of the announcement, Puscifer have shared a new track called “The Underwhelming.”

Existential Reckoning, which is set for release on October 31st, marks the band’s follow-up to 2015’s Money Shot. The 12-track album is set to arrive just 14 months after the release of Fear Innoculum, Tool’s first new album in 13 years.

Listen to “The Underwhelming and check out the tracklist for Existential Reckoning below.

Existential Reckoning Tracklist:

01 – “Bread and Circus”
02 – “Apocalyptical”
03 – “The Underwhelming”
04 – “Grey Area 5.1”
05 – “Theorem”
06 – “UPGrade”
07 – “Bullet Train to Iowa”
08 – “Personal Prometheus”
09 – “A Singularity”
10 – “Postulous”
11 – “Fake Affront”
12 – “Bedlamite”