HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Tycho releases new track 'Outer Sunset,' announces forthcoming album 'Simulcast'

Listen: Tycho releases new track ‘Outer Sunset,’ announces forthcoming album ‘Simulcast’

Chillwave electronic artist Tycho has announced his new LP Simulcast, and as part of the announcement he has dropped the sweet and dreamy new single “Outer Sunset.”

Simulcast follows the 2019 LP Weather, with some remastered tracks acting as “an expansive all-new instrumental companion recording,” according to Tycho.

“A simulcast is the transmission of a program across different mediums and in different languages,” Tycho said in a statement. “With these two albums I wanted to present the same ideas in two languages, one more literal and the other more open to interpretation. Simulcast expands on the concepts laid out in Weather but shifts into the abstract with instrumental soundscapes in place of lyrics, opening up a visual space and translating the message into a new language.”

Give “Outer Sunset” a listen and check out the Simulcast tracklist below:

Simulcast tracklist:

01 — Weather
02 — Alright
03 — Outer Sunset
04 — Into The Woods
05 — Easy
06 — PCH
07 — Cypress
08 — Stress

The LP ‘Simulcast’ is out February 28th.

Most Popular