Listen: Wavves release new single ‘Help Is On The Way,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Hideaway’

'Hideaway' arrives on July 16

Wavves have announced their forthcoming album, Hideaway, which is set for release on July 16th via Fat Possum. As part of the announcement, Wavves has shared a new single called “Help is on the Way.”

The new track, which serves as the follow-up to “Sinking Feeling,” is more of a quintessential Wavves tune, with punk riffs and grungy vocal lines, as frontman Nathan Williams sings lines like, “See there’s nothing to it/ Except the shit you bring/ Keep on fighting with the devil never changes/ Help is on the way.”

“It’s real peaks and valleys with me,” Williams explains of the forthcoming album. “I can be super optimistic and I can feel really good, and then I can hit a skit and it’s like an earthquake hits my life, and everything just falls apart. Some of it is my own doing, of course.”

Listen to “Help is on the Way” and check out the tracklist for Hideaway below.

Hideaway Tracklist:

01 – “Thru Hell”
02 – “Hideaway”
03 – “Help is on the Way”
04 – “Sinking Feeling”
05 – “Honeycomb”
06 – “The Blame”
07 – “Marine Life”
08 – “Planting a Garden”
09 – “Caviar”