HomeMusicMusic NewsLykke Li Shares New Videos + Album Details

Lykke Li Shares New Videos + Album Details

Last week Swedish songstress Lykke Li announced her album with a video for the title track “I Never Learn”. The upcoming record is due out on May 6th and today she’s shared another video as well as the track listing. “Love Me Like I’m Not Made Out Of Stone”, like every other song on the album, is a lush song full of emotion and the video is essentially a live rotating portrait of the singer.

Here’s what Li had to say about the new LP:

“Every song on the album is a power ballad. Like one of those old radio stations. This is a slow dance; a slow burner. I wrote [“No Rest for the Wicked”] in Sweden when I was packing up my shit, and I’d just gotten out of a relationship and it was a horrible time. I just had the hurt, shame, sadness, guilt, longing. In the verse, I’m referring to myself pleading guilty but I’m referring to all of us.”

Get caught up by taking a look at both new videos and the track list below.


01 I Never Learn
02 No Rest for the Wicked
03 Just Like a Dream
04 Silverline
05 Gunshot
06 Love Me Like I’m Not Made of Stone
07 Never Gonna Love Again
08 Heart of Steel
09 Sleeping Alone

- Advertisment -

Most Popular