M83 Announce New Album Coming 2016, Share Remix Compilation

French electronic-based also reissue 'Digital Shades'

Since releasing their critically acclaimed Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, M83 hasn’t been very active as a full band. Working only on film soundtracks such as You and The Night in 2013 and most recently on Insurgent this year, the band hasn’t released a M83-only album since 2011. That all changed with the announcement of a new album coming next year.

The news came along side the band’s announcement the band is releasing a Saturday = Youth Remix and b-sides compilation album, plus the repressing of 2007’s Digital Shades. Both are available November 20th via Mute & Native.

For now, here’s an M83 classic “Wait”:

Tracklisting for Saturdays = Youth Remixes and B-Sides
1 – Couleurs (Jori Hulkkonnen Remix)
2 – Graveyard Girl (Yuksek Remix)
3 – Graveyard Girl (Parkerlab’s Dusted Remix)
4 – We Own The Sky (Maps Remix)
5 – Kim and Jessie (DatA Remix)
6 – Kim and Jessie (Montag Remix)
7 – Je Vous Hais Petites Filles