Watch: Michael Rault Shares Video for New Single ‘I’ll Be There’

New album It's A New Day Tonight arrives May 18

Edmonton-born, Montreal-based singer-songwriter Michael Rault has announced his new album, It’s A New Day Tonight, will arrive on May 18th via Sleepless Records in Canada and Wick/Daptone across the globe. Rault shared a new video for the forthcoming record’s first single, “I’ll Be There.”

Watch the latest from Rault below.

Like a good Canadian boy, Rault’s inspiration for the title of the new record came from a pregame interview with a hockey player.

“He said, ‘It’s a new day tonight, we’ve got to put the past behind us.’ At first, I thought it was an awkward phrase,” says Rault in a release. “But I quickly thought: ‘Awkward turn of phrase… or a good album title?’ [The title track] is almost completely describing a very positive nightlife experience, but the opening line implies that this evening is coming as a major relief after spending the majority of the day depressed.”

It’s A New Day Tonight Track List
1. I’ll Be There
2. New Day Tonight
3. Sleep With Me
4. Oh, Clever Boy
5. Sitting Still
6. Dream Song
7. Pyramid Scheme
8. Out of the Light
9. Sleeping & Smiling
10. When the Sun Shines

Catch Rault live in Toronto on May 22 at The Horseshoe Tavern.