Middle Kids Announce Debut LP, Share First Track ‘Mistake’

Lost Friends arrives May 4 via Domino

Finally, Australian trio Middle Kids have announced their debut LP, Lost Friends, will arrive May 4 via Domino. The band has unveiled a video for the first single, “Mistake.”

Middle Kids’ self-titled debut EP was one of 2017’s most underrated records, and featured the hits “Edge of Town” and “Your Love”. Check out their latest below.

“In a time where a lot of division is growing, we want to be part of the conversation that unites people around certain ideals that are universal, like hope and love,” says singer and guitarist Hannah Joy. “That’s so much a thread throughout this album: Even though things are tough, it’s worth believing in something good and in the idea that we can heal. And in some ways, I wanted the music to be beautiful and a respite from what’s going on.”

Lost Friends tracklisting:
01. Bought It
02. Mistake
03. Edge Of Town
04. Maryland
05. On My Knees
06. Don’t Be Hiding
07. Hole
08. Please
09. Lost Friends
10. Never Start
11. Tell Me Something
12. So Long Farewell I’m Gone

Watch Middle Kids take over the Stiegl Hidden Studio below.