HomeMusicMØ shares new singles 'Brad Pitt' and 'Goosebumps,' details forthcoming album 'Motordrome'

MØ shares new singles ‘Brad Pitt’ and ‘Goosebumps,’ details forthcoming album ‘Motordrome’

Danish superstar MØ has shared two new tracks, “Brad Pitt” and “Goosebumps.” The tracks come in celebration of the announcement of her new album, Motordome, out January 28th, 2022 via RCA.

“Goosebumps” comes accompanied by a video, directed by longtime collaborator Rob Sinclair and Lewis Knaggs. That clip was shot in the aftermath of MØ’s hometown. The video for “Brad Pitt” opens with a screen explaining the clip. “On Halloween 2021, MØ became Brad Pitt for one night only in honour of her highschool crush, Brad. This is how it went,” the screen reads.

“Both songs are, in each their way, about remembering who you are,” MØ explains. “Remember that you can shine? Remember there’s a chance of breaking out of the prison that is your mind? To actively move your body out of the loop and into the world.”

Listen to “Brad Pitt” and “Goosebumps” below.

Motordome marks the first new MØ album since 2018’s Forever Neverland. After touring that album in 2019, the artist found herself completely burned out, having been on the road for five years. She returned to Denmark to recalibrate, and had a serious vocal injury. As a result, she went through months of rehabilitation.

During that time, MØ decided to write songs. The music that came out of those sessions fell somewhere between her teen punk anarchist era and the bright, bubbly scandipop she’s famous for. On Motordome, the artist channels her quintessential sound with a darker twist. Both “Brad Pitt” and “Goosebumps” channel that sound.

Check out the tracklist for the album below.

Motordome Tracklist:

01 – “Kindness”
02 – “Live to Survive”
03 – “Wheelspin”
04 – “Cool to Cry”
05 – “Youth Is Lost”
06 – “New Moon”
07 – “Brad Pitt”
08 – “Goosebumps”
09 – “Hip Bones”
10 – “Punches”

[Read More] MØ spreads the love on new track ‘Kindness’
Watch: MØ releases music video for electric new single ‘Live To Survive’

Most Popular