HomeMusicMoses Sumney releases stripped down 'In Bloom (In the Woods)'

Moses Sumney releases stripped down ‘In Bloom (In the Woods)’

Moses Sumney has shared a video for his new track, “In Bloom (In the Woods).”

This clip sees Sumney reimagining his græ track “In Bloom” in a stripped down format. “In Bloom (In the Woods)” comes from Sumney’s upcoming live album and film, Live From Blacklachia.

“In Bloom (In the Woods)” takes the cinematic instrumentals of the original and give them a lighter twist while staying true to the orchestral sound. This rendition lets Sumney’s unbelievable falsettos truly shine. The lyrics on this version are at the forefront, as he delivers lines like, “As the night becomes dawn/ You and I become one/ You take my face in palm/ And call me the morning sun.”

Watch the video for “In Bloom (In the Woods)” below.

Live From Blacklachia is set for release on December 10th. It features previously released single “Bystanders (in space)” alongside today’s “In Bloom (In the Woods).”

The accompanying one-take performance film was recorded in Western North Carolina’s Blue Ridge Mountains.

“In early 2020, my band and I gathered in my home in Western North Carolina, living and breathing together, re-arranging songs from my first two albums into a live odyssey,” Moses Sumney explains. “As the year unfurled and the international tour was wiped off the cosmic schedule, I realized there should be some kind of record, a copper snapshot of those musical arrangements and the turmoil and beauty of that year. So we took to the Appalachian mountains and filmed and recorded Live From Blackalachia.”

Check out the tracklist for the album and revisit the trailer for the film below.

Live from Blackalachia Tracklist:

01 – “insula”
02 – “Virile”
03 – “Conveyor”
04 – “Quarrel”
05 – “In Bloom (in the woods)”
06 – “space nation race place”
07 – “Colouour”
08 – “Plastic”
09 – “Bless Me”
10 – “Cut Me”
11 – “Bystanders (in space)”
12 – “Me in 20 Years”
13 – “Doomed”
14 – “Polly”

[Read More] Watch: Moses Sumney releases video for new track ‘Virile,’ announces double album ‘græ’
Listen: Moses Sumney, Little Dragon release new track ‘The Other Lover’
Moses Sumney, Son Lux collaborate on new single ‘Fence’ for A24’s ‘Everything Everywhere All At Once’

Most Popular