HomeMusicMuse share video for riff-heavy new single 'Kill Or Be Killed'

Muse share video for riff-heavy new single ‘Kill Or Be Killed’

Muse have shared a video for their new single “Kill Or Be Killed.”

The track comes from their forthcoming album, Will Of The People, out August 26th. Revolving around heavy guitar riffs and industrial melodies, the prog-rock anthem serves as one of Muse’s heaviest tracks thus far. The accompanying video comes packed with shots of Muse singing the song live as fans thrash along to the blistering tune beneath gritty black-and-white effects.

“‘Kill Or Be Killed’ is Muse at their heaviest! We wanted to update our hard rock sound on this album and with ‘Kill Or Be Killed’ we found a modern metal sound featuring double bass drum action and even a death growl,” frontman Matt Bellamy explains. “Lyrically the song takes influence from my favourite Paul McCartney song ‘Live And Let Die,’ a dark take on how life’s adversity can sometimes bring out the worst human instincts to survival at any costs.”

Watch the video for “Kill Or Be Killed” below.


More on Will Of The People:

Will Of The People was created in Los Angeles and London and is influenced by the increasing uncertainty and instability in the world,” Bellamy adds. “A pandemic, new wars in Europe, massive protests & riots, an attempted insurrection, Western democracy wavering, rising authoritarianism, wildfires and natural disasters and the destabilization of the global order all informed Will Of The People. It has been a worrying and scary time for all of us as the Western empire and the natural world, which have cradled us for so long are genuinely threatened. This album is a personal navigation through those fears and preparation for what comes next.”

In addition to “Kill Or Be Killed,” Will Of The People features the previously released “Compliance” and “Won’t Stand Down.”

Check out the tracklist for Will Of The People below or pre-order it here.

Will of the People Tracklist:

01 – “Will Of The People”
02 – “Compliance”
03 – “Liberation”
04 – “Won’t Stand Down”
05 – “Ghosts (How Can I Move On)”
06 – “You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween”
07 – “Kill Or Be Killed”
08 – “Verona”
09 – “Euphoria”
10 – “We Are Fucking Fucked”

[Read More] Your First Listen: 15 songs you need to discover this week

Most Popular