HomeMusicMy Morning Jacket want to find 'truth within yourself and in the...

My Morning Jacket want to find ‘truth within yourself and in the world around you’ on new single ‘Love Love Love’

My Morning Jacket have returned with a new single called “Love Love Love.”

The fuzzy psych rock anthem comes from their forthcoming self-titled album, which is out on October 22nd via ATO. The track uses the main refrain of “Love Love Love” as a center point. There are no verses, only a chorus, and it comes packed with huge solos and growing instrumentals. Frontman Jim James and George Mays co-directed the accompanying psychedelic video.

“‘Love Love Love’ is trying to steer the ship away from everything I’m talking about in ‘Regularly Scheduled Programming’ and speak toward positivity and pure love, finding truth within yourself and in the world around you,” James explains.

Watch the video for “Love Love Love” below.

My Morning Jacket marks the band’s first new studio album since 2015’s The Waterfall. James produced and engineered the album, and they recorded it at two sessions in Los Angeles.

“I hope this album brings people a lot of joy and relief, especially since we’ve all been cooped up for so long,” frontman Jim James says. “I know that feeling you get from driving around blasting music you love, or even lying in bed and crying to the music you love. The fact that we’re able to be a part of people’s lives in that way is so magical to us, and it feels really good that we’re still around to keep doing that.”

“Love Love Love” marks the follow-up to the album’s lead single, “Regularly Scheduled Programming.” Upon its release, they shared a video that was also directed by James and George Mays. The dreamy clip sees My Morning Jacket making their way on a picturesque roadtrip.

Revisit the tracklist for My Morning Jacket below.
My Morning Jacket Tracklist:

01 – “Regularly Scheduled Programming”
02 – “Love Love Love”
03 – “In Color”
04 – “Least Expected”
05 – “Never In The Real World”
06 – “The Devil’s In The Details”
07 – “Lucky To Be Alive”
08 – “Complex”
09 – “Out Of Range, Pt. 2”
10 – “Penny For Your Thoughts”
11 – “I Never Could Get Enough”

[Read More] My Morning Jacket’s Jim James shares dreamy cover of Steve Miller Band’s ‘Seasons’

Most Popular