New Order to release 2020 Definitive Edition of ‘Power, Corruption & Lies’

The reissue is set for release on October 2

New Order are set to revisit Power, Corruption & Lies for a 2020 Definitive Edition.

The classic record saw the band entering their stride with a delicate combination of post-punk, analogue electronics, and pop songwriting. The album featured hit tracks like “Blue Monday,” “Confusion,” “Thieves Like Us,” and “Murder.”

Power, Corruption & Lies is getting a reissue on October 2nd, and it will come with an LP, two CDs, two DVDs, and a book about the seminal album. The box set will also be accompanied by New Order’s four singles from 1983 and 1984 that weren’t on the original record.